pixel

Booking

Why should I pre-book taxis and limousines?

By pre-booking your ride you have access to best prices through Talixo’s discounts and special promotions. In addition you secure yourself Talixo Bonus Points and attractive rewards.

What happens, if I need to change or cancel a booking? How do I do that and what conditions
apply?

You can change or cancel your booking over your Talixo Account. Just log in and go to “Bookings”. Under details of each respective booking you can press either the change or cancelation button.

  • Rules for Taxi bookings: Taxi rides can be changed or cancelled for free until pickup time of respective ride.
  • Rules for Limousine bookings: For cancelations more than 24 hours prior the respective pickup time the cancelation fee of EUR 1 applies (incl. 19% VAT). If the cancelation was made less than 24 hours before pickup time, you will be charged the full fare.Booking changes more than 24 hours before the respective pickup time are for free. If a booking change is made in between 24 hours an2 hours prior the respective pickup time the change fee of EUR 5 (incl. 19% VAT) applies. Booking changes less than 2 hours prior therespective pickup time are not possible. You would have to make a new booking and the full fare of your old booking still will be charged.

For every booking change you make Talixo tries to get you the same booking conditions as before.

When is my booking confirmed?

When booking a limousine you receive a booking confirmation via email directly after you completed the booking process.
When booking a Quality Taxi you receive first a reservation confirmation via email immediately. The booking confirmation you will receive together with driver details just before your ride via email and text message.

How can I be sure that my car is coming?

Once you have received a booking confirmation via email a car was reserved for you. Before your ride you get a text message with all driver details, so that you can contact your driver directly if necessary.

Pickup

How do I recognize the driver at the airport/train station?

You driver will hold a Talixo sign with the name or description written on it, which you specified in your booking.

What happens if I am late?

As soon as you notice that you might be late, please contact your driver directly and notify him about your delay. The driver’s phone number you find in the email and text message, which you get just before the ride. If you should forget to notify the driver about your delay, he will wait until the included waiting time has passed. You will be charged a no-show fee. Delays caused by train or flight delays are excluded from this rule (check booking categories to learn about included waiting times and Talixo fees for now show fee; link to booking categories and Talixo fees).

What do I do when the driver is late?

Call the driver directly to see where he is. You find his phone number in the text message you received before your ride with all the driver details.

What if my flight or train is delayed?

The driver knows your flight or train number. The arrival time will be adjusted accordingly without extra cost.

What if my flight was cancelled?

Normal cancelation and booking change rules apply. As soon as you know about the flight cancelation you should either cancel or change your
booking via your Talixo Account.

How does the driver know that I am the right passenger?

The driver will ask you for your name and some booking details, which you have on your booking confirmation. Therefore, please keep your booking confirmation handy either as paper printout or on your cell phone.

What if my destination has changed last minute?

Please notify the driver about your new destination. Your new destination might cause extra costs.

Prices

What is the estimated fare for Quality Taxis?

The estimated taxi fare is an indicatory value and is based on the taxi tariff logic and empirical values. The estimated fare is not a fixed price. You
always will have to pay the fare indicated on the taximeter.

What does the fare include for limousines?

Business Class Limousine:

  • Driver with Talixo quality seal
  • Business Class Limousine (e.g. Mercedes E-class, BMW 5 series)
  • 10 minutes included waiting time (Airport 45 minutes)
  • # of passengers according to booked vehicle capacity
  • # of luggage pieces according to booked vehicle capacity

First Class Limousine:

  • Driver with Talixo quality seal
  • First Class Limousine (e.g. Mercedes S-class, BMW 7 series)
  • 30 minutes included waiting time (Airport 90 minutes)
  • # of passengers according to booked vehicle capacity
  • # of luggage pieces according to booked vehicle capacity

Can the fare change?

With regards to Quality Taxis the estimated fare is not a fixed price. You pay always the fare indicated on the taximeter.

For limousines the indicated fare is fixed and includes all costs (i.e. taxes, included waiting time, tip). The included waiting time depends on the
booking category.

The fixed fare for limousines can only change through a) customer delay, b) destination change or c) change of booking.

  1. If your delay is longer than the included waiting time, additional waiting time fees will be charged. Delays caused through flight and train delays are excluded from this rule.
  2. If you change the ride destination, the ride fare might change depending on the distance change.
  3. Booking changes more than 24 hours before the respective pickup time of your ride are for free. If a booking change is made in between 24 hours and 2 hours prior the respective pickup time the change fee of 5 EUR (incl. 19% VAT) applies. Booking changes less than 2 hours prior the respective pickup time are not possible. You would have to make a new booking and the full fare of your old booking still will be charged.

For every booking change you make Talixo tries to get you the same booking conditions as before. If this is not possible, you will get a
notification.

Talixo Quality

What means Talixo Quality?

Driver and vehicle are crucial for Talixo quality for taxis and limousines. Main focus lies on the driver quality. He should be reliable, knowledgeable about the city, friendly and service-oriented. With regards to the vehicle we ensure that it is in top condition and clean. Quality at Talixo is when you feel comfortable and arrive relaxed at your destination.

How do you ensure the Talixo Quality?

At Talixo we don’t just promise quality, but we actively manage and control it. In order to do that Talixo established a quality management system, which constantly checks driver and vehicle quality, starting from the admission of drivers and vehicles to the Talixo fleet. At admission Talixo tests drivers and requires certain trainings, which were established from driver associations. After admission drivers and vehicles are rated continuously to maintain high quality standards.

Talixo Bonus Program

What are Talixo Bonus Points?

Talixo Bonus Points are loyalty points, which are rewarded for any pre-booked ride. The earlier you pre-booked a ride, the more points you get. When booking a Quality Taxi you get points if you book at least 2 hours in advance. With limousines you have to book at least 2 days in advance to get points.

What do I get for Talixo Bonus Points?

Your points will be credited to your Talixo Account after each ride. You can then redeem your points for great rewards in our Talixo Shop. Just take a look.

Payment

What do I need the 4 digit PIN for?

The 4-digit PIN is like your electronic signature, with which you can authorize the payment of the ride fare at the end of your ride. You receive an individual PIN before each ride via text message on your cell phone, so that you always have your PIN at hand. If you should not have your PIN with you, you still can authorize the payment by signing a form.

Why do I need to provide my credit card details when I make a booking?

The goal of Talixo is to make taxi and limousine travel as easy and comfortable as possible. E-payment is one of the measures to reach that goal. This means you don’t have to pay the driver at the end of the ride. The payment is done electronically after you have authorized it. In order to do that Talixo needs your payment information upfront. For now Talixo only offers credit card payment, hence you need to provide your credit card information for your first booking. At subsequent bookings you can just choose your saved credit card for payment with one click. You can save several credit cards in your Talixo Account. Additional payment methods besides credit cards will come soon.

Is my payment information safe at Talixo?

Your payment information is handled with maximum care and is secure from unauthorized access. To guarantee that maximum security Talixo is working together with a very renown and PCI-DSS (Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard) licensed payment provider, who complies with strictest security standards.

Talixo Feedback and Contact

How can I give Talixo feedback regarding driver and vehicle?

At the end of each ride the feedback function will be activated for that specific ride in your Talixo Account. Here you can rate driver and vehicle as well as comment on Talixo’s service and fleet. Your feedback will help us to improve the Talixo service and gear it more towards your needs.

How can I file a complaint or let Talixo know when I should not be happy with the service?

You can contact us via email: support@talixo.de. We take your feedback seriously and will solve any problems or conflicts as soon as possible.

pixel

Buchung

Warum soll ich ein Taxi oder Limousine vorbuchen?

Durch das Vorbuchen holen Sie sich beste Preise durch Talixo’s Rabatte und Specials bei Limousinen.

Was ist wenn ich die Buchung ändern oder stornieren möchte? Wie mache ich das und welche Bedingungen gelten?

Sie können Ihre Buchung über Ihren persönlichen Talixo Account umbuchen oder stornieren. Dazu loggen Sie sich mit Ihren persönlichen Zugangsdaten ein und drücken auf den Umbuchungs- bzw. Stornierungsknopf der jeweiligen Fahrt unter der Kategorie „Meine Buchungen“.

  • Regelung für Taxibuchungen: Taxifahrten können bis zur gebuchten Abfahrtszeit kostenlos storniert oder geändert werden.
  • Regelung für Limousinenbuchungen: Für Stornierungen bis 24 Stunden vor Fahrtantritt wird eine Gebühr von € 1.- (inkl. 19% MwSt) erhoben. Bei Stornierungen die weniger als 24 Stunden vor Fahrtantritt erfolgen, wird der gesamte Fahrtpreis erhoben. Umbuchungen bis 24 Stunden vor Fahrtantritt sind kostenlos. Bei Umbuchung zwischen 24 Stunden und 2 Stunden vor Abfahrt wird eine Umbuchungsgebühr von € 5.- (inkl. 19% MwSt) erhoben. Umbuchungen weniger als 2 Stunden sind nicht möglich. Es muss eine neue Fahrt gebucht werden und die vorherige wird Ihnen trotzdem in Rechnung gestellt.

Bei einer Umbuchung versucht Talixo Ihnen die Fahrt zu den gleichen Konditionen anzubieten.

Wann ist meine Buchung bestätigt?

Bei einer Limousinenbuchung erhalten Sie eine Buchungsbestätigung per E-Mail direkt nach der Buchung. Damit ist Ihre Buchung bestätigt. Bei einer Taxibuchung erhalten Sie eine Reservierungsbestätigung per E-Mail direkt nach der Buchung. Die Buchungsbestätigung erhalten Sie zusammen mit den Fahrerinformationen kurz vor Ihrer Fahrt per E-Mail und SMS.

Wie kann ich sicher sein, dass das Fahrzeug kommt?

Wenn Sie eine Buchungsbestätigung per E-Mail erhalten haben heißt das für Sie, dass ein Fahrzeug für Ihre Fahrt fest reserviert wurde. Vor Fahrtantritt erhalten Sie zudem eine SMS mit den Fahrerinformationen, so dass Sie den Fahrer bei Bedarf kontaktieren können.

Abholung

Wie erkenne ich am Flughafen/Bahnhof den Fahrer?

Sie erkennen den Fahrer am Talixo-Schild mit dem von Ihnen bei der Buchung definierten Namen.

Was ist wenn ich zu spät komme?

Sollten Sie merken, dass Sie es nicht rechtzeitig zum Abholort schaffen, rufen Sie direkt den Fahrer an und teilen Sie Ihm Ihre Verspätung mit. Sie finden die Telefonnummer des Fahrers in der E-Mail und SMS mit den Fahrerdetails die Sie vor der Fahrt erhalten haben. Informieren Sie den Fahrer nicht über Ihre Verspätung, wird dieser nach der vereinbarten Wartezeit abfahren. Ihnen wird eine Gebühr für das Nichterscheinen belastet. Unverschuldete Zug- oder Flugverspätungen sind davon ausgenommen.

Was mache ich, wenn der Fahrer sich verspätet?

Rufen Sie direkt den Fahrer und fragen nach seinem genauen Standort. Sie finden die Telefonnummer des Fahrers in der E-Mail und SMS mit den Fahrerdetails die Sie vor der Fahrt erhalten haben.

Was ist wenn mein Flug oder Zug verspätet ist?

Der Fahrer kennt Ihre Flug- oder Zugnummer. Entsprechend wird die Abholzeit angepasst, ohne Extrakosten.

Was ist wenn mein Flug annulliert wurde?

Es gelten unsere normalen Stornierungs- und Umbuchungsbedingungen. Sobald Sie von der Annullierung erfahren, sollten Sie Ihre Buchung über Ihren persönlichen Talixo Kunden-Account umbuchen oder stornieren.

Wie weiß der Fahrer, dass ich der richtige Passagier bin?

Der Fahrer fragt nach Ihrem Namen sowie nach Angaben auf Ihrer Buchungsbestätigung die Sie via E-Mail und SMS erhalten haben. Bitte halten Sie dafür Ihre Buchungsbestätigung entweder in Papierform oder Ihrem Mobiltelefon bereit.

Was ist wenn sich mein Ziel kurzfristig geändert hat?

Besprechen Sie Ihren neuen Zielwunsch direkt mit dem Fahrer. Ihre Änderungswünsche können jedoch den Fahrtpreis ändern.

Preis

Was ist der geschätzte Preis bei Taxis?

Der geschätzte Taxipreis ist ein Richtwert und basiert auf der Tariflogik sowie Erfahrungswerten. Der geschätzte Preis ist KEIN Fixpreis. Sie bezahlen immer den Fahrpreis nach Taxameter.

Was beinhaltet der Preis bei Limousinen?

Economy Class:

  • Fahrer mit Talixo Qualitätssiegel
  • Economy Class Limousine (z.B. C-Klasse, VW Touran)
  • 10 Minuten Wartezeit inklusive (Flughafen 45 Minuten)
  • Anzahl Personen gemäß des gebuchten Fahrzeugtyps
  • Anzahl Gepäckstücke gemäß des gebuchten Fahrzeugtyps

Business Class:

  • Fahrer mit Talixo Qualitätssiegel
  • Business Class Limousine (z.B. E-Klasse, 5er)
  • 10 Minuten Wartezeit inklusive (Flughafen 45 Minuten)
  • Anzahl Personen gemäß des gebuchten Fahrzeugtyps
  • Anzahl Gepäckstücke gemäß des gebuchten Fahrzeugtyps

First Class:

  • Fahrer mit Talixo Qualitätssiegel
  • First Class Limousine (z.B. S-Klasse, 7er)
  • 30 Minuten Wartezeit inklusive (Flughafen 90 Minuten)
  • Anzahl Personen gemäß des gebuchten Fahrzeugtyps
  • Anzahl Gepäckstücke gemäß des gebuchten Fahrzeugtyps

Kann sich der Fahrpreis ändern?

Bei Taxis handelt es sich NICHT um Festpreise. Das heißt Sie bezahlen immer den Fahrpreis nach Taxameter.

Bei Limousinen bietet Ihnen Talixo immer Festpreise inklusive aller Steuern, Abgaben und Trinkgeldern an. Die im Preis enthaltene Wartezeit hängt von der Buchungsklasse ab.

Der Festpreis bei Limousinen kann sich durch a. kundenseitige Verspätungen, b. Routenänderungen, oder c. Umbuchungen verändern.

  1. Entsteht durch die Verspätung des Fahrgastes zusätzliche Wartezeit, wird diese mit maximal € 0.90 pro Minute (inkl. 19% MwSt) zusätzlich in Rechnung gestellt. Unverschuldete Zug- oder Flugverspätungen sind davon ausgenommen.
  2. Bei einer Routenänderung ist die Distanz ausschlaggebend für mögliche Preisänderungen.
  3. Umbuchungen bis 24 Stunden vor Fahrtantritt sind kostenlos. Bei Umbuchung zwischen 24 Stunden und 2 Stunden Anfahrt wird eine Umbuchungsgebühr von € 10.- (inkl. 19% MwSt) erhoben. Umbuchungen weniger als 2 Stunden sind nicht möglich. Es muss eine neue Fahrt gebucht werden.

Bei einer Umbuchung versucht Talixo Ihnen die Fahrt zu den gleichen Konditionen anzubieten, sollte dies nicht der Fall sein werden Sie darauf hingewiesen.

Qualität

Was heißt Qualität bei Talixo?

Fahrer und Fahrzeug sind bei Talixo entscheidend für Qualität bei Taxis und Limousinen. Großes Gewicht fällt hier auf die Qualität des Fahrers, der zuverlässig, ortskundig, freundlich und zuvorkommend sein sollte. Beim Fahrzeug ist uns bei Talixo wichtig, dass es im top gepflegten Zustand und sauber ist. Kurz gesagt, Qualität ist für Talixo, wenn sich der Fahrgast einfach wohl fühlt und entspannt an sein Ziel kommt.

Wie wird Qualität bei Talixo sichergestellt?

Qualität wird bei Talixo nicht nur versprochen sondern aktiv kontrolliert. Es wurde hierfür ein Qualitätssystem etabliert, welches die Qualität von Fahrern und Fahrzeugen prüft, nicht nur bei Aufnahme in die Talixo-Flotte sondern auch kontinuierlich danach. Qualitätskontrolle bei Aufnahme wird durch Aufnahmetests und Schulungen gewährleistet, die von Taxi- und Limousinenverbänden ausgearbeitet wurden. Nach Aufnahme in die Talixo-Flotte werden Fahrer und Fahrzeug kontinuierlich bewertet, um eine gleichbleibend hohe Qualität zu gewährleisten.

Zahlung

Wofür brauche ich die vierstellige PIN die ich mit der Buchungsbestätigung erhalten habe?

Die vierstellige PIN ist quasi Ihre elektronische Unterschrift, mit der Sie die Bezahlung im Taxi oder in der Limousine autorisieren. Die PIN wird Ihnen vor jeder Fahrt als SMS auf Ihr Handy gesendet, damit Sie die PIN immer griffbereit haben. Sollten Sie die PIN einmal nicht bereit haben, können Sie immer noch bequem mit Ihrer Unterschrift die Zahlung bestätigen.

Warum muss ich bei der Buchung meine Kreditkartendaten angeben?

Talixo hat es sich zum Ziel gesetzt das Taxi- und Limousinenfahren so einfach und bequem wie möglich zu gestalten. Hierunter fällt auch die elektronische Bezahlung. Das heißt, Sie brauchen nach der Fahrt nicht mehr den Fahrer zu bezahlen, sondern der von Ihnen autorisierte Betrag wird bequem elektronisch abgebucht. Hierfür brauchen wir Ihre Zahlungsdaten. Im Augenblick akzeptiert Talixo nur Kreditkartenzahlung. Sie müssen Ihre Kreditkarteninformationen nur bei Ihrer allerersten Buchung hinterlegen. Bei der nächsten Buchung können Sie einfach per Klick die gespeicherte Kreditkarten zur Zahlung auswählen. Sie können mehrere Kreditkarten in Ihrem Talixo Account hinterlegen. Später werden andere Zahlungsmittel dazukommen.

Sind meine Kreditkartenangaben bei Talixo sicher?

Ihre Kreditkartenangaben werden mit höchster Sicherheit gehandhabt und sind vor unbefugtem Zugriff geschützt. Um dies zu garantieren arbeitet Talixo mit einem renommierten und PCI-DSS (Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard) zertifizierten Zahlungsanbieter zusammen, der strengste Sicherheitsstandards erfüllt.

Talixo Feedback und Kontakt

Wie kann ich Talixo Feedback zu Fahrer und Fahrzeug geben?

Am Ende jeder Fahrt wird in Ihrem Konto in der Auftragsansicht die Feedback-Funktion für die jeweilige Fahrt freigeschaltet. Hier können Sie neben einer Bewertung für Fahrzeug und Fahrer auch Kommentare zu Talixo’s Service und der Talixo-Flotte abgeben. Somit helfen Sie uns den Talixo Service zu verbessern und noch besser auf Ihre Wünsche einzugehen.

Wie kann ich eine Beschwerde einreichen oder Talixo wissen lassen dass ich mit dem Service nicht zufrieden war?

Ihr Lob und Tadel erreicht uns via E-Mail auf support@talixo.de. Wir nehmen Ihr Feedback sehr ernst und werden Probleme sowie Konflikte fair und so schnell wie möglich lösen.